Adding and managing users in the Trader Support Service
Adding and managing users in the Trader Support Service
Page contents
- The account administrator role
- View users of your account
- Add a new user to your account
- Manage your users’ information
- Set up email notifications for your account users
The account administrator role
The first person to register a business with the Trader Support Service becomes the account administrator. They can then add other people from their business to their Trader Support Service account.
Change the account administrator
To change the account administrator, contact the Trader Support Service.
View users for your account
You can find the list of users registered under your account by accessing your business profile.
Select View users to see your account users:
- full name
- email address
- contact number
- role
Add a new user to your account
In the Profile and payments section of the home page, access your business profile.
- Select View users.
- Select Invite new user.
- Enter the new user’s email address.
- Check that the email address is correct and submit the information.
- The new user will receive an email with a link where they can enter their information and create a password.
Manage your users’ information
Only the account administrator can:
- add and remove users
- amend existing users' information
This can be done using the Change or Deactivate options available for each user in the View users page.
Deactivate
To restrict a user's access to your business profile, select Deactivate for the user.
You will be asked to confirm that you want to:
- restrict the selected user from accessing your business profile
- leave the selected user in your list of users in a deactivated status – you can re-activate them later
- A “User updated successfully” message will appear once you have deactivated a user
Reactivate a user
You can reactivate users that have previously been deactivated.
In View users, go to Deactivated users.
Select Activate next to the user you wish to reactivate. Once you have confirmed you wish to proceed, a “User updated successfully” message will appear.
Change
Selecting the Change option, you can edit a user’s:
full name and job title
email address
contact number
role
Once you have changed the required information, select Save and continue. A “User updated successfully” message will appear.
Set up email notifications for your account users
You can decide which users should receive email notifications by selecting Toggle account-level email notifications on your View users page.
To authorise any user to receive emails, you need to:
- Select Change on the specific user
- Select Change, followed by Yes, in the Receive account-level emails line.
- Confirm and submit your choice.
Related content